A Second Look: Chronology of Robert Lee Terrell, Sr.

I’m diving deeper into the rabbit hole by adding my maternal great-grandfather to my A Second Look project.  What can I say?  I’m a sucker for puzzles, problem solving, and investigating!  A journey like this one practically demands it.  Whenever I discover something new, I feel like I’ve hit a ridiculously enormous lottery jackpot.

I’ve decided to start with creating a timeline or chronology, as it seems to be most commonly called.

Chronology of Robert Lee Terrell, Sr.

1910 Federal census for Walton County, Georgia.  Household number 188.  Wife:  Sarah; Children: Choice, Lucille
1918 World War I Draft Registration Card.  Address:  RFD #1, Loganville, Walton County, Georgia.
1920 Federal census for Walton County, Georgia.  Household number 29.  Wife:  Sarah; Children:  Choice, Lucille, Magnolia, John, Sam, Lizzie
1930 Federal census for Walton County, Georgia.  Household number 31.  Wife:  Sarah; Children:  Lucille, Magnolia, John H., Samuel, Mary L., David, Robert L., Odessa, Gracie M.
1940 Federal census for Walton County, Georgia.  Household number 37.  Wife:  Sarah; Children:  Samuel C., Mary L., David M., Robert L., Odessa C.
1941 Deceased on 11 April 1941 per Georgia Certificate of Death #10367.

It’s not much, but thoroughly investigating each item should (hopefully) bring me closer to finding the names of his parents (my 2nd great-grandparents).

1910 Federal Census, here I come!

Leave a comment